Cart 0
The Echoing Grove, by Rosamond Lehmann

The Echoing Grove, by Rosamond Lehmann

  • R 24000

First published in 1953, The Echoing Grove is one of Rosamond Lehmann's most acclaimed novels, and tells of three characters, Rickie Masters, his wife Madeleine, and her sister Dinah. Rickie's premature death leaves the two sisters in uneasy communion, for his death has made widows of them both. For many years, Dinah, exotic and sensual, has conducted a clandestine affair with Rickie; and Madeleine, calm and resolute, has accepted that her marriage has been of limited success.With extraordinary insight, Lehmann explores the sublimity and the pain of these fatally interrelated lives in her magnificent novel.

We Also Recommend