Penguin Random House

Most Precious of Cargoes, The

Most Precious of Cargoes, The

Regular price R 220.00 ZAR
Regular price Sale price R 220.00 ZAR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.
By (author): Jean-Claude Grumberg. Translated by: Frank Wynne. For readers of The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas and The Book Thief, Jean-Claude Grumberg's haunting fable, an enormous bestseller in his native France, tells a story of the Holocaust and the remarkable acts of kindness of which people are capable.
View full details
Colourful cubes that hold books at outdoor street library in Soweto

Give a book

Buy an extra copy of your book and we'll donate it to one of our outdoor Street Libraries, or to one of our reading programmes. Just add a note to your card with the code #buyabookforachild.